back at it

Remember how only about five or six blog posts ago I jumped on the blog bandwagon? I hit a rather large bump in the road while questioning myself on WHY I was blogging. All of my questions were valid ideas to think about but some were a bit skewed- pointed out by probably the only two people who really read this.

I enjoy writing and therefore am going to keep this little site going for awhile longer. I’m going to be changing a few things around here. I have a couple of guidelines/safeguards for not falling into vanity and comparison.

I want to continue to talk about things that truly matter in my life as a wife, mother, woman, and Catholic. Let’s talk about things that I avoid talking about with others for fear of them thinking I am weak.

This will be a picture free blog. Let’s all fall in love with words, with language, and let those paint the picture.

I will offer some book reviews here- guilt free books that I am loving. I recently set a book aside. It was a true page turner but I knew the contents ahead would lead me to read about affairs, prostitution, and other less virtuous behavior. But where are all the good books? I’m on the hunt and I’ll keep you updated!

Are you already sleeping? Are you clicking the little exit button? That’s okay. I know someone will find this tiny corner of the internet and will value these changes!

And just to keep some spice in my life: Here are some topics you can look forward to….

Loneliness

Prayer experiences about motherhood and my desires for a job outside of the home

All of the really embarrassing things I have done in the last year…some teasers- seriously telling someone my name is Michelle and then Jack. Naked Burritos. Dresses and Band-Aids…. I bet you are on the edge of your seat…

Some book reviews

Reasons why I stopped blogging to which obviously I’m back.

….. Stay tuned 🙂

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “back at it

  1. I am pretty sure you have at least 3 readers because I never pointed out anything and I am a faithful reader! 😉

    I havent posted much either and I imagine we have similar reasons. I’m not really sure who I am writing for and what topics I should to write about… but I do like writing and I have been thinking about it alot lately. We’ll see if I get around to it.

    Anywya, glad you’re back to blogging! 💜

    Like

    1. Ahhh Tamara! Thanks for reading! I have your blog sent straight to my email so you can count on a reader in me 🙂 it’s so easy to turn a blog into a mini self loving haven or it is rather tempting and I just don’t want that.

      Like

  2. I’m so glad you’re back! I am definitely looking forward to your book reviews… I recently read a book that I probably shouldn’t have so I am up for some good recommendations that don’t involve things like affairs and murders… oops!

    Like

  3. I LOVE your posts and your blog Brooke! They are always just what I need to hear! I’m so glad you’re back at it.
    I think you would enjoy “Modern Mrs Darcy.” It’s an entire website about books. I am currently reading her “beautifully written” summer book club series books and loving them!
    I also am planning to participate in the well-readmom book club! The selections are based on JPII’s Letter to Women!
    Maybe you’ve heard of both sites already, but if not they’ve really helped me find some great reads!

    Like

Leave a Reply

